Our mission &  purpose  at The Alamo Theatre Arts Council is to recognize and celebrate the work of our local theater artists and to stimulate and encourage the pursuit of excellence in artistic and production standards.

The ATAC Globe Awards are presented annually for approximately 25 categories including excellence in production, direction, lead and supporting actors and actresses, musical direction, choreography, and artistic design areas (Scene, Lighting, Costumes and Sound).

An additional Globe Award recognizing special contribution to San Antonio theater is presented by the Board of Directors in the name of founder and past president Jasmina Wellinghoff.




Photo Credit: Siggi Ragnar

2023 ATAC Lobby SnR-71

Photo Credit: Dayne Sullivan


Photo Credit: Siggi Ragnar


Photo Credit: Siggi Ragnar

2023 ATAC Backstage SnR-70

Photo Credit: Dayne Sullivan

2023 ATAC After Party-28

Photo Credit: Siggi Ragnar

previous arrow
next arrow